Special Prize for Best Interpretation of the award-winning work of the International Composition Competition for "Piano Trio" 2017

€ 2.000.- donated by the Bundesimmobiliengesellschaft (BIG)

Jinho Moon, Piano (Republic of Korea)
Young Yoon, Violin (Republic of Korea)
Jaesung Lim, Violoncello (Republic of Korea)

Trio Pharos is composed of three flourishing young musicians from Republic of Korea. In their homeland, as well as abroad, the musicians have already made a name for themselves as soloists. In 2016, the trio came together inorder to expanded their musical horizons and delve deeper into chamber music. The trio was awarded the Artsylvia Foundation’s Special Chamber Music Award 2017. They are currently preparing for participation in different competitions and festivals, and are occupying themselves with the works of Beethoven, Brahms, and Schumann, as well as with the commissioning of new works.

(Version: May 2018)

Prize-winning composition of the International Competition of Composition „Piano Trio“ 2017.: Stück 2 (2017) by Jungjik Kim