Executive Committee of the Competition

Elisabeth VON MAGNUS, Vice-rector of Arts (University of Music and Performing Arts Graz, KUG)
Joseph BREINL, Professor of Lied Interpretation (KUG)│Category: Duo for Voice and Piano (Lied)
Chia CHOU, Professor of Chamber Music – Piano (KUG)│Category: Trio for Piano, Violin and Violoncello
Stephan GOERNER, Professor of Chamber Music – String Instruments (KUG)│Category: String Quartet


Joseph BREINL (Germany), Chair


Bengt FORSBERG (Sweden)

Luis GAGO (Spain)

Angelika KIRCHSCHLAGER (Austria)

François LE ROUX (France)

Henk NEVEN (The Netherlands)

Jan Philip SCHULZE (Germany)

Rules for the jury

Piano Trio

Annett BAUMEISTER (Germany), Chair

Elena CHEAH (USA/Germany)

Chia CHOU (Canada)

Vincent COQ (France)

Maximilian HORNUNG (Germany)

Hae-Sun KANG (France)

Marshall McGUIRE (Australia)

Thomas SELDITZ (Germany)

Rules for the jury

String Quartet

Ranko MARKOVIC (Austria), Chair

Vladimir BALSHIN (Russia)


Reto BIERI (Switzerland)

Isabel CHARISIUS (Switzerland)

Marie-Luise MAINTZ (Germany)

Johannes MEISSL (Austria)

Miroslav SRNKA (The Czech Republic)

Rules for the jury